Spring 2019 Dates & Deadlines

Important Dates for Spring, Summer, and Fall Semesters:

Spring 2019

Summer 2018

Fall 2018

Academic Calendar

Archived Dates and Deadlines

 


Spring 2019 Semester Dates & Deadlines

Dates and times may change without prior notice. Contact the Registrar's Office for verification.

 

Class Schedule on the Web

Monday, November 5

Bursar Begins Accepting Payments

Monday, November 26

Priority Registration for Continuing Students

(16 units for undergraduates plus 5 units waitlisted; 9 units for post‐baccalaureates plus 4 units waitlisted.)

Monday, November 26 ‐ Friday, December 7

Coursematch Registration via CSU Fully Online for outgoing/incoming students. http://www.csufullyonline.com/

Monday, December 3 - Sunday, January 27

Registration for New Graduate Students

(9 units for first‐time graduate students plus 4 units waitlisted.)

Saturday, December 8 – Friday, January 11

Open Registration for Continuing Students

(16 units for undergraduates plus 5 units waitlisted; 9 units for post‐baccalaureates plus 4 units waitlisted.)

Saturday, December 8 – Friday, January 11

Orientation Registration for Freshman/Transfers

(15 units for freshman plus zero units waitlisted; 16 units for transfers plus 5 units waitlisted.)

  • Wednesday, December 19,
  • Monday, January 7,
  • Tuesday, January 8, and
  • Wednesday, January 9

Winter Break; No Classes; Campus Closed

Saturday, December 22 ‐ Tuesday, January 1

Payment Due Date

TBD

CSU Fully Online Registration for Incoming CSU Students.  http://www.csufullyonline.com/

Monday, January 14‐ Sunday, January 27

Martin Luther King Jr. Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Monday, January 21

Information Fair for International Student (F1 + J1)

Wednesday, January 23

Orientation Registration for New Undergraduate F‐1 International Students 

 Thursday, January 24

Payment Due Date for New Undergraduate F‐1 International

Monday, January 28

Open Registration for All Students

(19 units for undergraduates plus 5 units waitlisted; 16 units for post‐baccalaureates plus 4 units waitlisted.)

Saturday, January 19 ‐ Sunday, January 27  

First Day of Instruction

Monday, January 28

Adding Classes via Permission Number

Monday, January 28‐ Friday, February 15

Last Day for Faculty to Drop Students from Class Roster

Thursday, February 14

Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Classes without a Grade of W

Friday, February 15

Audit Grading Option Deadline

Friday, February 15

Withdrawal from Classes/University for Serious and Compelling Reasons

Saturday, February 16 ‐ Monday, April 29

Graduation Application Deadline for May 2019

Friday, February 15

Census

Friday, February 22

Credit/No Credit Grading Option Deadline

Tuesday, March 26

Spring '19 Spring Recess; No Classes; Campus Open

Monday, March 25‐ Friday, March 29

Cesar Chavez Day; No Classes; Offices Closed

Monday, April 1

Withdrawal from Classes/University by Exception for Documented Serious and Compelling Reasons

Tuesday, April 30‐Tuesday, May 14

Last Day of Instruction

Thursday, May 16

Final Exams

  • Friday, May 17‐ Saturday, May 18 and
  • Monday, May 20 ‐ Thursday, May 23

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27; Offices Closed

Commencement

Tuesday, May 28

Grades Due by Faculty

Friday, May 31 @ 11:59 PM

Grading Exceptions Deadline for Departments

Saturday, June 1 @ 5:00 PM

Grades Processed (End‐of‐Term)

Monday, June 3

Grades Available on SF State Gateway

Monday, June 3

Official Transcripts Available with Semester Grades

Friday, June 14