Spring Dates & Deadlines

Important Dates for Spring, Summer, and Fall Semesters:

Academic Calendar

Archived Dates and Deadlines


Dates and times may change without prior notice. Contact the Registrar's Office for verification.

Spring Priority Graduation Application Period Opens

Please review your Degree Progress Report to see if you meet eligibility.

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Spring Priority Graduation Application Period Closes

Please review your Degree Progress Report to see if you meet eligibility.

Friday, October 15, 2021

Class Schedule on the Web

Monday, November 15, 2021

Bursar Begins Accepting Payments

Monday, November 29, 2021

Priority Registration for Continuing Students

Permission numbers obtained before the first day of instruction will not override closed classes.

  • Undergraduate:16 units | including 12 units waitlisted
  • Post-Baccalaureate: 16 units | including 12 units waitlisted

Monday, November 29, 2021 –  Wednesday, January 12, 2022 @ 5 PM

Coursematch Outgoing/Incoming Registration

See csufullyonline.com for more details

Monday, November 29, 2021 – Sunday, January 23, 2022

Registration for New Graduate Students (Including international students)

Permission numbers obtained before the first day of instruction will not override closed classes.

  • Post-Baccalaureate: 16 units | including 12 units waitlisted

Monday, December 13, 2021 – Wednesday, January 12, 2022 @ 5 PM

Winter Break

No Classes | Campus Closed

Friday, December 24, 2021 – Monday, January 3, 2022

Orientation Registration for Freshman and Transfers (Including international students)

  • Freshman: 16 units | Including 12 units waitlisted
  • Transfers: 16 units | Including 12 units waitlisted

Dates not yet released by NSP

Payment Due Date

Date and times may change without prior notice.

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

  • In-Person: 4 PM
  • Online: 11:59 PM

Coursematch Incoming Registration

See csufullyonline.com for more details

Monday, January 10, 2022 – Sunday, January 23, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

No Classes | Offices Closed

Monday, January 17, 2022

Open Registration for All Students

Exceed Maximum Unit Petitions can only be processed starting the Open Registration period.

  • Undergraduate: 19 units | Including 12 units waitlisted
  • Post-Baccalaureate: 16 units | Including 12 units waitlisted

Thursday, January 13, 2022 – Sunday, January 23, 2022

Payment Due Date for:

  • All New International Students
  • Including new graduate students

Monday, January 24, 2022

First Day of Instruction

Monday, January 24, 2022

Adding Classes with Permission Numbers

Monday, January 24, 2022 –  Friday, February 11, 2022

Last Day for Faculty Drops

 Thursday, February 10, 2022

Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Classes without a W grade

Please see Bursar’s Spring Session Pro-Rata/Refund Guidelines, for financial impacts

 Friday, February 11, 2022

Audit Grading Option Deadline

 Friday, February 11, 2022

Withdrawal from Classes or University

For Serious and Compelling Reasons

 Saturday, February 12, 2022 -  Monday, April 18, 2022

CENSUS

Friday, February 18, 2022

Credit/No Credit Option Deadline

Date and times may change without prior notice.

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Spring ’21 Spring Recess

No Classes | Campus Open

Monday, March 21, 2022 -  Saturday, March 26, 2022

Cesar Chavez Day

No Classes | Offices Closed

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Withdrawal from Classes or University

By exception for Documented Serious and Compelling Reasons

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 -  Friday, May 13, 2022

Last Day of Instruction

Friday, May 13, 2022

Final Exams

Saturday, May 14, 2022 -  Friday, May 20, 2022

Commencement

Date and times may change without prior notice.

Please visit the Commencement site for more information

Grades Due by Faculty

Friday, May 27, 2022 @ 11:59 PM

Memorial Day

No Classes | Campus Closed

Monday, May 30, 2022

Grades Available on SF State Gateway

Date and times may change without prior notice.

Friday, June 3, 2022

Official Transcripts Available with Semester Grades

Date and times may change without prior notice.

Friday, June 17, 2022