Welcome to the Registrar's Office

Transcripts are available online through SF State Gateway or Parchment's ordering portal. If you are unable to complete a request, please review our ordering guide for assistance.

Remote Campus Operations: How to Remotely Submit forms

For updates about the return to campus, please visit news.sfsu.edu. For information about virtual and in-person instruction, please see our Campus Comeback FAQ.

For information about submitting documents remotely to the Registrar’s Office during this period, we have identified some options to help. Broadly speaking, we will accept a form if submitted directly from your SFSU student email account. Some details on specific forms are below.

Submission Option(s)
Form(s) Steps
  • Waiver of College Regulations
  • Change or Addition of a Major/Minor
  • Independent Study Requests
  • Leave of Absence
  • Special Program Enrollments
  1. Send completed form as attachment from your SFSU email directly to your advisor or department office. 
  2. A physical signature is not needed only if submitting forms via SFSU email.
  3. Advisor or department offices will review and forward through any required approval workflow.
  4. Once complete, the final approver should send directly to the Registrar’s records email, records@sfsu.edu.
Submission Option(s)
Form(s) Steps
All
  1. Send completed form as attachment from your SFSU email directly to your advisor or department office. 
  2. A physical signature is not needed only if submitting forms via SFSU email.
  3. The Registrar’s Office will review and process.

Dates & Deadlines

For more dates visit our dates & deadlines, and, visit the Bursar's Student Information site to review payment deadline information.

First Day of Instruction
R1|R4: Tuesday, May 31
R2: Monday, June 13
R3: Tuesday, July 5

Last day to Drop/Withdraw classes without a W grade
R1|R4: Monday, June 13
R2: Monday, June 27
R3: Monday, July 18

Withdrawal from Classes or University for serious and compelling reasons
R1: Tuesday, June 14 - Monday, June 20
R2: Tuesday, June 28 - Monday, August 1
R3: Tuesday, July 19 - Monday, August 1
R4: Tuesday, June 14 - Monday, August 1

Credit/No Credit Option Deadline
R1: Monday, June 20
R2: Friday, July 8
R3: Monday, July 25
R4: Thursday, July 7

Withdrawal from Classes or University by exception for documented serious and compelling reasons
R1: Tuesday, June 21 - Friday, July 1
R2|R3|R4: Tuesday, August 2 - Friday, August 5

Last Day of Instruction
R1: Friday, July 1
R2|R3|R4: Friday, August 5

First Day of Instruction
Monday, August 22

Last day to Drop/Withdraw classes without a W grade
Monday, September 12

Withdrawal from Classes or University for serious and compelling reasons
Tuesday, September 13 - Monday, November 14

Grading Option Deadline (This includes Cr/No CR, Audit, or Letter Grade)
Monday, October 17

Withdrawal from Classes or University by exception for documented serious and compelling reasons
Tuesday, November 15 - Friday, December 9

Last Day of Instruction
Friday, December 9

First Day of Instruction
Monday, January 30

Last day to Drop/Withdraw classes without a W grade
Friday, February 17

Withdrawal from Classes or University for serious and compelling reasons
Saturday, February 18 - Monday, April 24

Grading Option Deadline (This includes Cr/No CR, Audit, or Letter Grade)
Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Withdrawal from Classes or University by exception for documented serious and compelling reasons
Tuesday, April 25 - Friday, May 19

Last Day of Instruction
Friday, May 19